let me qualify this entire thing by stating: I’m drunk.

That’s right, my faithful readers, this Jew-to-be may have enjoyed a little too much wine on this Shabbat.  We’ll talk Judaism in just a bit but let me just say, I think I may have found a Temple of my liking.  Mirs is passed out cold in my bed.  We moved her into her new apartment this morning in Ditmas Park.  It’s this little enclave of a community in Brooklyn that’s not only gay, but Jewish!  And Pakistani, Indian, Russian, Spanish, Muslim, the list goes on and on.  We ventured into 3, count ’em 3 Judaica stores today! I purchased and affixed my mezuzah to my door, we got some wonderful challah and I managed to make it to Temple (sort of) on time.  All-in-all an action packed day!

I’m not sure where this is going really but I felt the need to post a little something seeing as though I haven’t posted in a little while.  It’s not making sense because I’ve had too much wine and my girlfriend is asleep and for some reason, even though I’ve only had 3 hours of sleep and a little nap-I’m WIDE AWAKE!

It’s best I stop now.

Leave a Reply

