It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you…

…without a dope beat to step to …

I’ve been listening to a lot of what I like to call, my music.  You know music I grew up with.  Yes, what my parents listened to molded a lot of what I enjoy today.  My childhood was filled with Motown classics, funk, and soul.  Lionel Richie, Earth Wind and Fire, The Temptations, Aretha Franklin, Anita Baker, Luther Vandros…I could name dozens more. 

I went home to babysit my nephews, something I do every year.  My oldest nephew is going to be four in August and my newest nephew is 9 mos old.  There’s a long story about it which I will tell in futher posts.   But I’m officially back from vacation land; Costa Rica and home were great.  They’ve both inspired me to look for professional ventures that inspire my passion which has been keeping me busy as well.  Fear not, faithful readers!  Posting of the lesbian fashion will continue post haste!  For all of you New Yorkers the 2010 Mr Transman (contest)  is this Sunday and you bet I’ll be there!!

For now, know that I’m back.  I’m cooking up some changes to the site, and I’m quite inspired to write.

Leave a Reply

