What Is “Lesbian Fashion” Part Deux

  

 

What?  I can’t help it.  I love her.  I really, really love her.  The other night I had a dream about Tegan and Sara.  I think it’s because I’ve been listening to an obscene amount of Tegan and Sara.  I think my neighbors may now the lyrics to all of the songs on their latest album.  It’s a lot of Tegan and Sara and they seeped into my dreams.  It was a weird dream and I think we’ve possibly had too much TMI on the site this week.  I won’t go into it.  It wasn’t sexual, Tegan was actually mad at me.  

So a Part Deux to Lesbian Fashion you ask?  Well yes!  Of course there’s a Part Deux because it’s fun and there are so many lovely ladies on the interweb lookin’ cute in jeans, t-shirts, blazers and the like.  I did a very scientific survey over on After Ellen the other afternoon.  I posed a pretty simple question-What is your Favorite Article of Clothing.  I compiled a list of my favorite things.  Below is the edited list. 

OhioLezGirlinNYC’s Favorite 10 Things (in no particular order) 

denim (jackets and jeans) 

sneakers (my two pairs of tigers and my jack purcells) 

Boots (my wellies, my riding boots, my cowboy boots, my Sorels) 

Underwear (I tend to favor men’s cotton briefs; Hanes, American Apparel but I’ve got some fancy lace knickers too) 

T-Shirts (I’m a sucker for a plain ole American Apparel Deep V-Neck.  It’s what I wear all summer long) 

Skirts and Dresses 

Tights 

Scarves 

Sweaters (Mostly cardigans but I love pull overs as well) 

Eye Wear (fake reading glasses, shades) 

The Ladies of AE and I share a lot of the same fashion loves.  Overwhelmingly Jeans and Sneakers won out along with Tees, Accessories like Hats, Scarves, and Jewelry.  

Since Denim won “MVC”  Most Valuable Clothing I’ll start there.  Notice Kate wearing some denim up there?  Here’s some more lovely gay ladies in some Denim 

  

 

Ariel Schrag-author and oh so lovely and gay.  Notice the Graphic T-Shirt, the Converse Sneakers, the Denim.  I gotta tell you, if she was walkin’ my way and gave me a once over, I’d adjust my shades down to peer over the top of them and give her a sly little smile.  

I love this casual look.  It’s my go-to look when I’ve got no where important to go.  If I want to be comfortable and enjoy the day in the city. 

 

I’m a sucker for a girl in a t-shirt and jeans.  I’m also a sucker for a woman who plays the guitar and sings.  Tracy. Chapman+Jeans. T-Shirt=Perfection. 

 

I can’t figure out how to make this picture any larger.  I promise that Wanda looks sexy though.  I’m lovin’ her graphic TShirt, I love the jeans, the pointy toe boots, the blazer, the hat.  I’m lovin’ the whole look. 

I’m under the impression that even if you’re wearing jeans and a t-shirt that if you throw on a blazer you’re some how dressed up.  I tried it for work today and it seemed to go over okay.  I added a scarf, of course, because scarves-like ties-makes things a little bit nicer. 

  

Normally I frown upon doubled up denim.  Even if they’re in two different shades as Portia is sporting up there.  For some reason (because she’s strikingly beautiful) I’m okay with it.  Proof that T-Shirt and Jeans is a hot look on the ladies.  

 

Moving on to Tank Tops.  Wow.  I mean, Leisha, don’t look at me like that.  Can I tell you all something?  I actually couldn’t stand Leisha Hailey when she did those damned Yoplait commercials.  Remember those annoying commercials when she would sit around with her queer looking “friend” to talk about how good their Yoplait cups of yogurt were?  Am I the only one who hated her voice then?  Then I started lovin’ on some Leisha and Rose.  (Cue Picture of Rose) 

Yeah, again, sorry it’s so small but seriously?  I mean I know my blog is about lesbians and I know this post is about “lesbian fashion” but she played gay for two years and her arms are amazing, and she’s fucking hot so.  Rose Rollins in a tank top.  HOTNESS. 

 

I’m again a little flabbergasted by beauty.  Another lovely in a very feminine tank.  So sassy, so silky, so strikingly beautiful.  One more lady in a tank top picture for you. 

 

For all of you who share my love and admiration for Ms. Chin, she will be speaking in NYC on the 9th of February.  I’m going to try not to stalk.  I’m going to be and sound intelligent.  I’m going to get her to sign my book.  Let’s just take notice, though, of how amazingly strong she looks in that tank. 

Last article of clothing that I’m a sucker for is a white button down shirt. 

  

 

 

Last but not least the all so important accessories that are accessories-specifically glasses and scarves.  Take a look, if you will at my constants. 

  

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

