OH-IO*Lez-girl*in*NYC Goes to San Francisco

Part One

We arrived in San Francisco just a little before 7PM West Coast Time last night. Keep in mind that back on the East Coast I’d been awake since 4AM, at work at 4:30AM and starred at a computer screen for 5 hours straight looking for missing SKUs. Ahh, the joys of retail. I returned home by 1PM and we were in a cab by 1:30. I slept through the cab ride and by the time we hit Gate 2 at JFK I was very, very cranky.

I slept for the majority of the 6 hour flight and was still grumpy when we touched down in the Ciry by the Bay. We took San Francisco public transportation, BART, to 16th Street in the Mission and walked 3/4 of a mile at an incline to our current stop in the Castro. We’re staying with friends in an amazing 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with amazing light and a wicked crazy back yard. I love the West Coast.

Last night we went to Orphan Andy’s Diner-the gayest diner I’ve ever seen and I ordered Chili Cheeseburger with fries and a Chocolate Malt Milkshake. It brought me back to life for a night time tour of the Castro-our neighborhood for the next 2 days.

So far this morning we’ve made coffee and I’ve fixed a toilet. We’re on our way to Fisherman’s Wharf to get our tourist on.

One thought on “OH-IO*Lez-girl*in*NYC Goes to San Francisco

Leave a Reply

