I’ve been Replaced by the NBA Finals

My sweet girl and I had a good day. We had a good weekend, actually. She’s doing a lot better. We walked around quite a bit today with minimum problems. The plan was to wake up bright and early to make it to Queens to see the Pride Parade. Instead we woke up at noon and made it to Queens in time for the street festival.
I must say that I have never seen such a culturally and ethnically diverse group of queers jammed into one place in all my life. It was nice to walk down the street and see so many queers of color walking hand in hand. I think Mirs was actually the odd woman out being white.
I give Queens Pride an A+ for the diversity but overall I was once again disappointed in the borough of Queens.
Leave a Reply

