May 26th, 2008 I wrote my first blog here. June 26th I went on a date with the woman who I currently share a home with-A lot happened in the last year!


Sender: ekdnyc1979>

To: gr*****>

Date: Jun 2, 2008 9:20 am PST> >

Good Afternoon,> > I thought I would bite the bullet and make a proper internet introduction. My name is Erika. I’m really digging your shades. I have a strict sunglasses rule for myself that sunglasses are not acceptable unless they cover my eyebrows and the bottom rim is at my nostril-preferrable squared off on the sides, late 70’s early 80’s style…> > There is this great vendor around St. Marks that I get my sunglasses from. He’s promised to always carry my signature pair. If he breaks his word I’m not quite sure how I would survive. Okay, that was a bit dramatic, clearly I would survive-but the world would be a little brighter. And I’d feel naked.> > Anyway. That’s Erika and sunglasses. I hope to hear from you. Have a good week.> > Erika

I just lifted that from my Nerve Account. It was the first e-mail that I sent to Mirs after online stalking her for about a month. We’re approaching our year at the end of June. So much about us as a couple have changed but so much has remained the same-grown.

I feel extremely lucky to have found such a wonderful woman to grow with-many of you have commented on how great it is and how lucky I am to be where I am. Thanks for that, and I look forward to sharing more about my life, my life with Mirs with all of the ups and downs with all of you-and more as spring turns to summer.

Leave a Reply

