Ugh Oh

I have a problem. A weight problem. After I found out that I wouldn’t be able to run the San Francisco Women’s Marathon in October I sort of stopped running. I stopped any sort of physical activity outside of romps in the sack with my sexy young thang.

I noticed that my svelte form form was getting a little not-so-svelte but I didn’t really worry about it much. Blame it on the winter, right? Thanksgiving, Hanukkah, Christmas, New Years. I hate running on the treadmill, I always have and always will. And that $99 coming out of my account every month from Crunch? I barely noticed it.

This morning, I pulled on my warm, fuzzy, cable knit tights and then my jeans. When I got to the point where you button them, I noticed something had gone terribly wrong. I couldn’t button them! Well, I fixed that problem by taking off the tights and they button now. But as I’m sitting here on Mir’s bed with my computer in my lap I can feel that my stomach seems to have escaped from the bounds of my clothes and is now pouring over the top. Yes, my size 8 pants fit but the muffin top? Really? Never attractive.

So today, in Grains and Greens week-which is going very nicely, actually, starts the fitness. Okay, that’s a complete lie. I won’t start exercising today because I have to be to work in an hour but soon, Sunday soon. I will start to get back into shape. Not for a bikini-but that would be nice. Not so that I can make this muffin top thing go away-also that would be nice. And not so that when I catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror I’m not appalled. It’s so I can be healthier and happier. The end. The Challenge starts NOW!

2 thoughts on “Ugh Oh

Leave a Reply

