WoW

A little quickie-
today at starbucks there was a group of obnoxious girls about 16 years old. I’d tuned them out via ear buds most of the time I was there. When I was packing up my computer to go one of them blurts out,
“Ohmigod, you’ve got to hear this new song I downloaded! Have you ever heard of a band called R.E.M?”
Literally, the patrons of starbucks looked at one another-actually made eye contact-and we all rolled our eyes and chuckled.

Seriously?! R.E.M was already famous when I was 16!!! God, I hate generation whatever they are some times.

Leave a Reply

